On Being…

I have some posts welling up and things to say, but I just wanted to offer up this article I read today.

On Being is an amazing site, offering great articles and lots of wonderful podcasts about faith and living in the world..I don’t know, I find it staggering the interviews that host Krista Tippet offers and the words of many wonderful regular and guest contributors.

This one struck me today, actually, I just this minute finished reading. And wanted to offer it to you all particularly the sober blogging community. I’m not going to write any big thoughts about it other than it resonated deeply with me

So here you go…and please, if your not familiar with the blog and the podcasts, bookmark it. There is so much great wisdom here.

 

http://www.onbeing.org/blog/presence-and-recovery/7429

5 Comments

Add yours →

  1. Amazing. What a meaningful article. Thank you for sharing. I’ve added it to my feeder.

    Sherry

  2. Thank you for sharing the article. I tucked two of the sentences away, to save for later. Some people collect tchotchkes, I collect words. So, so good.

  3. WOW!
    The part about “emotional sobriety” hit me. Thank you for lovely, and much needed, Sunday gut-punch. xo

  4. thanks for this link, Mished – my WordPress reader does not seem to play nicely with the On Being site – it shows the first lines of a blog post but refuses to show any more of it. so often I’ve thought…. must go to the site and check out that post… but then I’ve missed it, and that is a shame. because I’d missed (mished?!) this one and I’m so glad to have read it. so you’ve inspired me to subscribe by email so I don’t miss any more!

    I think what it expressed is relevant to so many of our relationships, to forming boundaries with others while still allowing ourselves to feel and express love to them. I’ve been thinking about this a lot recently and this post has been truly helpful to me, so thank you!

Leave a Reply

