Gratitude Day

25-songs-blog-challenge5

#14 “A song that reminds you of your boyfriend/girlfriend”

WELL…this seems like a good day to take a break, because I got nothing.

No Boyfriend, no Girlfriend, no song. I’d like a boyfriend  but I guess you can’t have everything, and I have a lot. .

I have a beautiful son. I have amazing friends. I have their backs and I know they have mine. I have a yoga practice and I do volunteer work I love.  I am sober and loving it. I have all I need right now and much of what I want, and that is way more than most people have.

SO…that makes me feel like today needs a gratitude post, a gratitude song. This one holds great meaning for me, I really adore it. It was originally beautifully written and performed by Cyndi Lauper, but this version speaks to me more :

 

2 Comments

Add yours →

  1. You are amazing. I love the twist you took on this and what a great reminder to me about gratitude. You rock lady. xo

  2. Oh wow, that’s a fabulous version of the song!

Leave a Reply

