Security….

 

 

So…..

 

 

 

securedownload-4

 

 

 

this is on the shelf in the garage.

In front of the house is a dumpster

Can you see where this is heading?

I had the foresight to save glass, old vases, old wine glasses, old plates and mugs (not pictured…but they are there!)

This is my sanity clause, my out, my xanax or bottle of wine.

I almost broke some this morning but it passed….the feelings passed as they are wont to do. They won’t always go away so easily though, and I am prepared. I am trying to save them and just get through the edginess, the roughness, the ripping off off the band-aid feelings. I do have things to do, tools to use, people to call, packing to keep me busy…all, so far, enough.

But I have learned the be prepared lesson over and over during my life, many times because I wasn’t prepared.

I have glass, plenty of it, and a dumpster, extra large.

A filthy and sharp security blanket, and grateful for it.

3 Comments

Add yours →

  1. I am not even moving and this kinda makes me want to get a big dumpster. πŸ™‚

  2. safety goggles. and glee. πŸ™‚

  3. My mom would break glasses in the bathtub when I was little. Hadn’t thought about that in forever… I imagine that was her Xanax too.

Leave a Reply

