The Bubble Hour

My friend Ellie is an amazing woman.

She is a blogger and makes beautiful jewelry.

She wrote and self-published a book culled from her blogs over the years.

She’s a mom and a wife.

She is sober and took her sobriety public, blogs about it, speaks about it. She runs a separate website called Crying Out Now for women who want to share their stories, or who are actually crying out for help. When I was googling around looking for help, I found her site and it was instrumental in helping me get sober.

She just kicked cancers ass, and blogged about that the whole way through, giving hope to who knows how many people.

She does that, she gives hope.

And she has so many ideas! Her latest joke is that she’s setting up for world domination, but I think it’s pretty close to the truth.

And it would be a better world, serious.

Her latest endeavor is a podcast called The Bubble Hour (even though it’s not really an hour long, yet. I’m sure it will be soon!) She got the idea from reading about the idea of a “sobriety bubble” that was started by another sober wonder woman, Lisa. Lisa was determined to get sober on her own and she just made it possible by living in a self made bubble for a while. She’s out now, but it served her well, and Ellie liked the name and so now Lisa and Ellie are co-hosting the podcast.

Don’t even ask me how, or why, but for their second episode they asked me to come on and share some of my experience.

Seriously, I have no idea why me, but I was honored and scared to death but said yes, because thats what we do, we say yes. And that’s what I am trying to do with my life…remember, I am the YES girl,  I try.

Anyway, this post is just about that. Just so anyone who stumbles on here can listen. There will be a new podcast up every Monday and every week will be a different theme and will involve different people. It is evolving, and will only get better and better as Ellie’s world domination plans keep moving forward.

And if you stumble on here and have people that you can share it with, please do. Pass it on to your blog roll, there’s a website too. And a Face Book page (see? domination!) Tweet it  because, yes, there is a twitter page too. You can listen on the website, or through itunes.

Ellie and Lisa have worked hard on this and they have a lot of hope to share. Pass it along…..

 

http://www.thebubblehour.com/

6 Comments

Add yours →

  1. How much do I love this!? Can’t wait to hear, and hear more about it!

    Ciao, Nora

  2. Oh, my friend. I adore you so much. And I’m so grateful to be on this journey with you – you inspire me all the time and I could soak in your wisdom for days. Thanks for writing this and helping to spread the word.

    -xo

    -Ellie

  3. Loved the podcast, my friend! You said you were nervous but I couldn’t hear it in your voice. I got so much from your story. I related, even though our drinking couldn’t be more opposite. (How I wish I drank alone – waaaaay less mortifying & way less amends… Smarty pants). I love you & am so proud of you, yes girl!

  4. Yes, yes, yes! Loved this Michele! I can’t wait to listen to the podcast. That’s so awesome what you share about Ellie- I’ve been a long (though mostly quiet) reader of her two blogs and greatly admire all she does.

Leave a Reply

